February 5, 2023

IND vs NZ: Team India got a big blow before the T20 series, this star batsman may be out of the series

After the ODI series between India (Team India) and New Zealand, now an exciting T20 series of 3 matches is going to take place. The first match of which will be on January 27 in Ranchi. BCCI has once again chosen a young Indian team for this series and rested senior players for the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

In such a situation, star all-rounder Hardik Pandya will once again captain the team. However, before the start of the series, a bad news has come forward for Team India. In fact, star batsmen have injured themselves. Due to which he may be out of this series.

The star batsman of Team India got injured

Indian cricket team’s star opener Rituraj Gaikwad was selected for the 3-match T20I series against New Zealand. But now he got injured in Ranji Trophy.

In fact, after the Ranji Trophy match between Maharashtra and Hyderabad, 25-year-old opener Rituraj Gaikwad complained of pain in his right wrist. Due to which he has been sent to the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore for rehabilitation.

Prithvi Shaw’s fate is open

Prithvi Sh

Explosive opener Prithvi Shaw, who has represented Team India in all three formats, has long been overlooked by the Indian selectors. Despite his excellent performance in domestic cricket, he did not get a chance to wear the blue jersey of Team India.

But when he played an incredible innings of 379 against Assam in the Ranji Trophy, even the selectors could not stop themselves from including him in the squad. After about 18 months, Shaw got a chance in the T20 series against New Zealand. At the same time, Gaikwad is also likely to be a part of the playing XI after recovering from an injury.

Indian team T20 squad against New Zealand

Team India

Hardik Pandya (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Kumar, Kumar Kumar . , Shivam Mavi.

Read more: Team India to be like this for last 2 Tests of Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Bumrah returns, Sarfaraz big chance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *