February 5, 2023

IND vs NZ T20: Ruturaj Gaikwad ruled out of T20 series against New Zealand due to wrist injury: Follow Live Updates

IND vs NZ T20: Indian opener Ruturaj Gaikwad has been ruled out against New Zealand with a wrist injury.

IND vs NZ T20: Indian opener Ruturaj Gaikwad may miss the entire T20 series against New Zealand due to a wrist injury. He reported to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) on Tuesday. He had to report to Ranchi on Wednesday, due to which Gaikwad informed the BCCI medical team about pain in his right wrist. However, the BCCI is unlikely to replace him. India already have three openers in the team. Prithvi Shaw is ahead in the comeback race. Stay connected with Hindi.InsideSport.In for all sports news

Ruturaj also missed the T20 series against Sri Lanka last year due to a wrist injury. He did not get a place in India’s playing XI against Sri Lanka this year as Shubman Gill started alongside Ishan Kishan.

A BCCI official told InsideSport, “Yes, Ruturaj is in the NCA with a wrist injury. We still don’t know if it’s serious or not. However, considering the short schedule of matches, it is unlikely that he will be available this time. His scan is going on and we will know the details when the report comes. We already have 4-5 openers available. But it is up to the selectors to name a replacement or not.”

Apart from Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson are also out of the T20 series due to injuries. Iyer is currently in the NCA due to a back injury. Sanju Samson is in Kochi for physiotherapy for knee injury.

Meanwhile, the T20 team players will reach Ranchi on Wednesday ahead of the three-match series against New Zealand. Hardik Pandya’s young side will face the Kiwis in three T20Is in Ranchi, Lucknow and Ahmedabad from January 27. Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tripathi and others have been dropped from the Ranji Trophy squad for this.

India T20 squad against New Zealand: Hardik Pandya (captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh . , Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

To read cricket and other sports news (latest cricket news, sports news, breaking sports news, viral videos), follow us on Google News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *