February 8, 2023

Rajya Sabha seat Congress

Elections are being held for 13 seats of Rajya Sabha, by which the Congress is taking a giant loss. After this, 21 seats are falling vacant between June 21 and 30, 34 between July 1 and seven and two seats are falling vacant in August. That’s, elections for 57 seats are going to be held within the subsequent two-three months. The loss that Congress is going through in that is its place, however it should achieve some seats in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Haryana. If allies present goodwill, the Congress can get one seat every in Tamil Nadu, Bihar and Jharkhand. Rajya Sabha seat Congress

Congress will certainly get three seats in Rajasthan and two in Chhattisgarh. The celebration can get one seat in Haryana. Other than this, there might be one seat every in Karnataka, Maharashtra however once more Jairam Ramesh from Karnataka and P Chidambaram from Maharashtra are prone to repeat. So, the eyes of all of the contenders of the Congress are on Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Haryana. Among the many contenders for the Rajya Sabha seat, on one facet are the previous Congress and G-23 leaders, who’re making an attempt to get the Rajya Sabha seat by twisting the arm of the celebration excessive command, and alternatively are the leaders of Rahul Gandhi’s staff, who depend on Rahul. Are sitting within the hope of getting the Rajya Sabha.

Jitendra Singh’s title has immediately appeared among the many shut associates of Rahul Gandhi. He was in cost within the states like Odisha, Assam and so forth. However the efficiency of Congress was not good wherever. His title is mentioned for Rajya Sabha. It’s being instructed that he’s the contender for one of many three seats in Rajasthan. He belongs to Rajasthan and has been a Union Minister. So, the celebration won’t face any downside in giving their tickets.

Learn additionally BJP advantages from electoral reforms!

There may be already one outsider in Rajya Sabha from each Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. Due to this fact, there might be opposition within the state committee, but Mukul Wasnik and Anand Sharma are claiming from Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Haryana. By the best way, the primary title from Haryana nonetheless belongs to Kumari Selja, whose seat was vacated by Bhupinder Singh Hooda final time underneath strain and given to his son Deepender Hooda. So, this time Shailja’s declare is on that seat. Nevertheless, it is usually doable that Hooda, who’s related to the G-23, might pressurize him to provide a seat to a frontrunner of the identical group. It’s believed that Ghulam Nabi Azad will go to Rajya Sabha from wherever. Among the many previous leaders, Subodh Kant Sahai is a contender for the seat of his residence state Jharkhand. Milind Deora can also be pushing, however his account doesn’t appear to be sitting. Kapil Sibal will retire from Uttar Pradesh. This time the celebration won’t give him a seat however he’ll attain Rajya Sabha from someplace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *