February 6, 2023

Election Commission issued notification for MLC elections, voting for 12 seats on January 28 – Uttar Pradesh Latest News

Elections have been introduced for 12 seats of MLC. The Election Fee has issued its notification. Voting for the election of the MLAs of the Higher Home will probably be held on January 28 and counting may also happen on the identical day. Whereas the method of nomination will begin from January 11 and names could be withdrawn until January 21. Of the entire 12 MLAs whose time period ends on January 30, 3 are from BJP, 6 from SP and a pair of from BSP. Naseemuddin Siddiqui’s seat was mendacity vacant for the final one yr, as a result of he grew to become an MLA from BSP, however after that he joined the Congress.

His tenure with BJP is coming to an finish.

  1. Deputy CM Dr. Dinesh Sharma
  2. BJP State President Swatantra Dev Singh
  3. Laxman Prasad Acharya

His tenure from SP is ending

  1. Chief of the Opposition within the Council Ahmed Hassan
  2. ashu malik
  3. Ramesh Yadav
  4. Ramjatan Rajbhar
  5. Virender Singh
  6. Sahab Singh Saini

His time period from BSP is ending

  1. Dharamvir Singh Ashok
  2. Pradeep Kumar Jatav

Other than this, the twelfth seat of Naseemuddin Siddiqui is falling vacant. Siddiqui left the BSP and joined the Congress. So his membership was misplaced and the seat grew to become vacant.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *