March 27, 2023

‘There is interference in the judicial process…’ 13 MPs wrote to the President over trolling the Chief Justice. 13 MPs write to President saying CJI DY Chandrachud is being trolled

Congress leader Digvijay Singh, Samajwadi Party Rajya Sabha MP Jaya Bachchan and 13 opposition leaders have written to President Draupadi Murmu regarding the trolling of the Chief Justice.

13 opposition MPs have appealed to the Supreme Court. Chief Justice DY Chandrachud Draupadi wrote a letter to Murmu on online trolling A call to action what’s 13 MPs from opposition parties have written to the President Troll army referred to and associated trolling with the hearing of the ‘Uddhav v. Eknath Shinde’ case in Maharashtra.

In fact, the case of overthrow of power in Maharashtra is also in the Supreme Court. Where Uddhav Thackeray and Eknath Shinde face each other. The Supreme Court, while hearing the case on March 15, questioned the role of the Maharashtra Governor. The Supreme Court asked whether there was a constitutional crisis in the state to call a vote of confidence.

Also Read- Supreme Court verdict reserved in Shiv Sena dispute, Sibal gets emotional while arguing

While hearing the matter, the Constitution Bench of the Supreme Court also questioned the timing of the rebellion of Shiv Sena MLAs in Maharashtra and asked what suddenly happened after three years of a happy married life?

The letter referred to the case of Uddhav Thackeray v. Eknath Shinde

According to a report by Live Law, 13 MPs from various opposition parties have written to the President, saying, “We all know that the Constitution Bench of the Supreme Court, headed by the Chief Justice, will discuss the important issues of forming the new government.” The hearing on the role of Maharashtra and the Governor is going on.

Also Read- Maharashtra: Special guests from abroad come to see SC hearing on Shiv Sena dispute, CJI Hon.

The letter also said that while the matter is pending, the troll army, possibly sympathetic to the interests of the ruling party in the state, has started taking such a stand against the Chief Justice of the country. Leaders say it amounts to interfering with the judicial process. The MPs demanded immediate action against trollers and their supporters.

These leaders write letters

Congress MPs Vivek Tanka, Digvijay Singh, Pramod Tiwari, AAP leader Raghav Raghav Chadha, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray’s party) MP Priyanka Chaturvedi, Samajwadi Party Rajya Sabha MP Jaya Bachchan, Ram Gopal Yadav and others are among those who have written letters. the president The letter has the signatures of these leaders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *