March 27, 2023

Gehlot has put the entire economic system at risk… BJP’s attack on 19 new district announcements BJP got 19 new districts in Rajasthan, says Chief Minister Gehlot for personal and political interests

Ashok Gehlot has made a new political bet by announcing 19 new districts in Rajasthan. The BJP termed the Congress government’s new announcement as an attempt to serve its personal political interests.

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot

Image Credit Source: Social Media

Rajasthan Its chief minister Ashok Gehlot 19 new districts were declared in the state on Friday. With this, the total number of districts in the state has increased to 50. Besides the 19 districts, CM Gehlot also announced the creation of three new divisions. He said that with these new districts the state’s progress would be doubled. BJP has attacked the announcement of new districts in the state.

Bharatiya Janata Party leader and former chief minister of the state Bashundhara Raje called it personal and political interest. He said that the Chief Minister has put the economic system of Rajasthan at risk.

Also Read- Rajasthan Becomes A State With 50 Districts, CM Gehlot Announces 19 New Districts

Rajasthan is divided into 50 districts

In a tweet on Friday, Chief Minister Gehlot said, ‘Rajasthan has now become 50 districts. He said the government and general public felt the need for new districts due to the growing population and large size. In a major move, the Congress government today created 19 new districts. The speed of development will now double. Gehlot said he has formed a high-level committee on people’s demands. After receiving the report of the committee, he announced the new district.

People have to bear the cost

The BJP termed the declaration of new districts in the state as personal and political interest. BJP leader and former chief minister of the state Bashundhara Raje targeted CM Gehlot. He said that the Congress government’s new announcement is just an attempt to serve their personal political interests. In this attempt, he has put the entire economic system of Rajasthan at risk, the consequences of which the state and the people of the state will have to bear for years to come.

Trying to do politics

Bashundhara Raje also said that many important details have been ignored in the process of creation of new districts, due to which people have to face administrative complications instead of the ease that comes with the creation of new districts. He said that the Chief Minister has tried to politicize the budget keeping in mind the alarming financial indicators of the state, which is sad.

Also read- Gehlot gets 6 elephants of BSP, Punia taunts Rajasthan government in anger of BJP

These are the names of 19 districts

Anupgarh, Balotra, Bewar, Digg, Didwana-Kuchaman, Dudu, Gangapur City, Jaipur North, Jaipur South, Jodhpur East, Jodhpur West, Kekri, Kotputli-Behror, Khairthal, Neem Ka Thana, Phalodi, Salumbar in 19 new districts of Rajasthan, Sanchor And Shahpura included. Apart from these new districts, the state was divided into three new divisions namely Banswara, Pali and Sikar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *